## MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION FOR NASHVILLE COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 99, WASHINGTON, JEFFERSON AND PERRY COUNTIES, HELD AT THE SCHOOL BUILDING IN THE CITY OF NASHVILLE, ILLINOIS ON NOVEMBER 19, 2019, AT 6:30 P.M.

The Board of Education for Nashville Community High School District No. 99 met in regular session on Tuesday evening, November 19, 2019, at the High School Building in the City of Nashville, Illinois pursuant to the rules of the Board of Education.

Upon roll call the following answered present:

Paul Barczewski Present
Sharon Ogrzewalla Present
Kim Morris Present
Kevin Rench Absent
Randy Schwartzkopf Present
Shawn Cook Absent
Thomas Speedie Present

Also present were Superintendent Brad Turner, Mark Begando, teachers Michele Goostree and Jennifer Maschhoff, and the media.

It was moved by Kim Morris and seconded Randy Schwartzkopf to approve the consent agenda, minutes, payment of bills, and financial reports, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Absent
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Absent
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Kim Morris to accept the Treasurer's report, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Absent
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Absent
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

Principal Mark Begando gave a report on discipline and attendance.

It was moved by Kim Morris and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to approve the 2019 (payable 2020) Tax Levy, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Paul Barczewski Yea Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea Kim Morris Yea Kevin Rench Absent Randy Schwartzkopf Yea Shawn Cook Absent Thomas Speedie Yea The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to approve the Driver's Ed car lease for Nashville Community High School, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Paul Barczewski Yea Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea Kim Morris Yea Kevin Rench Absent Randy Schwartzkopf Yea Shawn Cook Absent Yea Thomas Speedie The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Sharon Ogrzewalla and seconded by Kim Morris to approve the status of closed session minutes and to destroy closed session audio recordings exceeding 18 months.

The board members voted as follows:

Voting 
$$\underline{5}$$
 Yea  $\underline{0}$  Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

Upon the request of Superintendent Brad Turner, Board members signed the Mandated Reporters form required by State of Illinois.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Kim Morris to go into closed session at 6:46 p.m. for the purpose of discussing to review closed session minutes, and to discuss the employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of employees.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:
Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Absent
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea

Shawn Cook Absent
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Kim Morris and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to go out of closed session at 7:19 p.m.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Paul Barczewski Yea Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea Kim Morris Yea Kevin Rench Absent Randy Schwartzkopf Yea Shawn Cook Absent Thomas Speedie Yea The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Randy Schwartzkopf and seconded by Tom Speedie to adjourn the meeting.

The board members voted as follows:

Voting  $\underline{5}$  Yea  $\underline{0}$  Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 7:20 p.m.

PRESIDENT	SECRETARY	